Tall Boots: A Musical Legacy

Restoring Rare Gems of America's Western Music Pioneers

The release of Tall Boots fulfills a lifelong dream for Suze Spencer. These tracks are the songs she heard her family sing when she was growing up, brought back to life because of her love of the music and determination that they be heard again.

Over 35 years ago, Suze began writing down what she remembered about each song, researching where it came from and who wrote it. She began to recreate the songs, choosing highly capable musicians to join her, always keeping in mind the voices and instrumentation of her family, as well as performing members from those early years.

This outstanding CD is the fruit of her labors. The songs are presented in their original form and style. Each is unique and has a story all it’s own that you can read about on our Tall Boots Songs page.

Tall Boots CD - $20.00

Track List

(Click on links to hear audio sample)

1. Rye Whiskey Waltz
2. Howlin’ Pup
3. When It’s Night Time In Nevada
4. Bon Ton Schottische
5. Saddle Your Worries To The Wind
6. Clowin’ The Fretts
7. Sierra Nevada
8. Honolulu Bound
9. Slumber Time On The Range
10. El Cajon Stomp
11. Lonesome Cowboy Blues
12. Yippi-Yi Your Troubles Away

13. Old Madeira Waltz
14. The Prairie Sings A Lullabye
15. Jack O’ Diamonds
16. Ridin’ On The Rocky Range
17. Over Nevada
18. Oom-Pah Rag
19. You’ll Be Sorry When I’m Gone
20. Kelly’ s Waltz
21. If You Would Only Be Mine
22. The Old Wagoner
23. My Best To You